Arduino Blink

Support forum for MegunoLink
Post Reply
diegodad
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:33 pm

Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:18 pm

I'm trying to get the Blink program to work with the associated MegunoLink Blink Controller from the website. When I click a button in MegunoLink I see the command appear in the Monitor, but the blink times don't change on the Arduino board. If I press Reset on the Arduino board "Blink_for_Arduino =========" does appear in Monitor (without the quotes) so there apparently is communication between the board and MegunoLink.

Attached are the Arduino code and screen shots of the MegunoLink interface. Any assistance would be appreciated.
Attachments
Blink for Meguno Code.png
Blink for Meguno Code.png (90.01 KiB) Viewed 1277 times
Blink for Meguno 2.png
Blink for Meguno 2.png (104.53 KiB) Viewed 1277 times
Blink for Meguno 1.png
Blink for Meguno 1.png (91.17 KiB) Viewed 1277 times
diegodad
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:33 pm

Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:26 pm

Never mind - I discovered my error.
philr
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:58 am

Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:09 am

Haha nice one! Just so others know, it looks like the process function was removed from the main loop. The process function needs to be called so it can process serial characters.

Cheers
Phil
Post Reply