Page 1 of 1

Multiple Tables

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:13 pm
by Comiter
Hi,
I can't figure out how to use multiple tables in MegunoLink.
I have tried to declare a table as described in https://www.megunolink.com/documentation/table/ by the code

Code: Select all

Table PSU1Table("PSU1");
but are getting errors that it do not match an instance of an constructor.

What am I doing wrong?

Regards
Comiter

Re: Multiple Tables

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 2:12 am
by philr
Hi Comiter, our Arduino library doesn't currently support multiple tables. You can use channels to make this work but you would need to create your own functions that add a channel name to the table message. This page shows the raw plotting message information.
https://www.megunolink.com/documentatio ... reference/

For example if you sent this out of your serial port
"{TABLE:Battery|SET|Battery voltage|3600|mV}"
"{TABLE:Car|SET|Car Speed|56|mph}"

The table would show battery voltage and car speed. At the top menu of the table you can click the little icon that by default will say "All (auto)". And select or de-select "Battery" or "Car". From then on that table will only show entries for those particular channels.

Hope this makes sense
Phil

Re: Multiple Tables

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:38 am
by Comiter
Hi Phil,
thank you for your feedback. Is it possible to set the Channel at startup to a pre-defined value in order to prevent the user to actively have to go in and select a channel for each table?
That is, if I would like to create a GUI containing 10 tables, it would be a hazzle to manually go though each table to select the appropriate channel at startup.

BR
Vidar

Re: Multiple Tables

Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 2:21 am
by philr
Good question, once you get your interface set up how you want I believe when you save your interface (.mlx file) it will store those channel names and load them when the interface is opened again.

Phil