Fixed size of Interface panel

Support forum for MegunoLink
Post Reply
rsfoto
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:09 am

Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:25 pm

Hi,

Remembering my days when I used to do a bit of VB programming (all forgot now) I remembered that there was the possibility to fix the size of a window with all the buttons and boxes inside so everything was always visible and not resizable.

Now I thought this could be done as well here but ¿ maybe I overlooked something ? and fixed the so called UserControl1 to a size of 500,250 in the hope this would lock the possibility increase or decrease the panel size. Well it did not.

Below a few screenshots

Designer Window
MLPro_007.JPG
Designer Window
MLPro_007.JPG (104.38 KiB) Viewed 1007 times
Program after opening build exe
MLPro_005.JPG
Panel size after opening exe
MLPro_005.JPG (49.2 KiB) Viewed 1007 times
Running program and resized hiding parts of it :shock:
MLPro_006.JPG
Panel size resized and not showing all
MLPro_006.JPG (33.85 KiB) Viewed 1007 times
regards Rainer
regards Rainer

Observatorio Real de 14, SLP, MEX
philr
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:58 am

Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:00 am

Unfortunately not. The interface panel is completely independent of the overall window for the application. MegunoLink will remember your windows size so once you find something you like close it and open it again and it should still be as you left it.
Phil
rsfoto
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:09 am

Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:00 pm

philr wrote:
Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:00 am
Unfortunately not. The interface panel is completely independent of the overall window for the application. MegunoLink will remember your windows size so once you find something you like close it and open it again and it should still be as you left it.
Phil
Hi Phil,

OK and thanks. Will have to inform my customers when they open the User Interface for my Hardware which is still in development.

regards Rainer
regards Rainer

Observatorio Real de 14, SLP, MEX
Post Reply