TIME PLOT

Support forum for MegunoLink
Post Reply
raescuin
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:13 pm

Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:36 am

Hello Phil,
is it possible to limit the time plot screen to (Y-Axis 30 minutes) and show the minute in the bottom starting with zero?
see attached sample.

thanks
Robert
Attachments
chart .jpg
chart .jpg (86.35 KiB) Viewed 8268 times
philr
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:58 am

Fri Jan 16, 2015 1:44 am

Hi Robert, could you use xy-plot, specifiy the xaxis limits then send the x-axis values as minutes calculated by the arduino?

Cheers
Phil
raescuin
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:13 pm

Sat Jan 17, 2015 2:59 pm

I finally figured it out.. thanks Phil that works.
internetizen
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:59 am

Tue Mar 08, 2016 6:02 am

Can you please share how to do that?
I try to use the timeplot with "T", but the sample dots per second are much less than my real samples.
How to plot each Y values with incremental of 20ms?
Thanks
philr
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 10:58 am

Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:21 am

Hi Internetizen, instead of using Time plot you could use x-y plot which lets you specify an x and y axis value. For the x-axis value specify the millis timer in your arduino (or equivalent) and your data value for the y axis.

See here for more info
http://www.megunolink.com/documentation ... g/xy-plot/

Cheers
Phil
Post Reply